Crash Your Bike and Gain Perspective on Law School

Crash Your Bike and Gain Perspective on Law School

mgleaso2

I have the staples and concussion to prove it, yet I still can’t believe I crashed my bike. It just seems so irresponsible to get in a bike accident on your way to law school. Shouldn’t I know better by now?

I must admit that the crash was unavoidable and not my fault (minus the not wearing a helmet part). The accident occurred because some poor undergraduate student timed the opening of his car door with my arrival at his back bumper. I call him poor because I felt horrible for him. He looked like he was going to cry. By the end of us exchanging information and me hurrying to my nine o’clock class, I was apologizing to him. For what? I don’t know. I guess for not foreseeing the incident.

Gruesome, but tiny.  I definitely feel lucky. Gruesome, but tiny. I definitely feel lucky.

Yes, the crash sucked and yes, my head hurts, but I…

View original post 289 more words

Leave a Reply

